Quebecor media

Quebecor Media Group Inc. owns operating companies in numerous media-related businesses. Through its subsidiary Videotron Ltd., it is Quebec’s leading cable television supplier and a major supplier of Internet access and cable telephony, wireless telephone and business telecommunications service.

Thanks to its paid and free dailies, Quebecor Media Group is the first press group in the province of Quebec. In the broadcasting sector, Quebecor Media Group Inc. operates, through TVA Group Inc., the number one French-language general interest television network in Quebec, a number of French-language specialty channels, including the LCN news channel and the TVA Sports channel.. Quebecor Media Group Inc. also operates Canoe.ca making it the leader in digital media in Quebec.

Quebecor Media Inc. is also active in magazine publishing (TVA Publishing Inc.), book publishing and distribution (Quebecor’s Book Group), the production, distribution and retailing of cultural products (MELS, Distribution Select) and DVD and video game rental and retailing (Le SuperClub Vidéotron Ltd., Microplay).

Quebecor, a Canadian leader in telecommunications, news media, entertainment and culture, is one of the best-performing integrated communications companies in the industry. Driven by their determination to deliver the best possible customer experience, all of Quebecor’s subsidiaries and brands are differentiated by their high-quality, multiplatform, convergent products and services.

 

Plus

Québecor média

Québecor Groupe Média possède plusieurs sociétés actives dans divers domaines liés aux médias. Elle est, grâce à sa filiale Vidéotron, le premier câblodistributeur du Québec et un important fournisseur d’accès Internet, de services de téléphonie filaire et mobile et de télécommunications d’affaires.

Grâce à ses quotidiens payants et gratuits, Québecor Groupe Média est le premier groupe de presse au Québec. Dans le domaine de la télédiffusion, Québecor Média exploite, par l’entremise de Groupe TVA, le premier réseau de télévision francophone généraliste du Québec, diverses chaînes francophones spécialisées, dont la chaîne d’information continue LCN et la chaîne sportive TVA Sports.. En outre, Québecor Groupe Média exploite Canoe.ca, ce qui en fait le chef de file des médias numériques au Québec.

Québecor Média est également active dans l’édition de magazines (TVA Publications inc.), dans l’édition et la distribution de livres Secteur Livres de Québecor), dans la production, la distribution et la vente au détail de produits culturels ( MELS, Disrtibution Select) et dans la location et la vente au détail de DVD et de jeux vidéo (Le SuperClub Vidéotron ltée, Microplay).

Chef de file canadien des télécommunications, des médias d’information, du divertissement et de la culture, Québecor est l’une des entreprises de communication intégrée les plus performantes de l’industrie. Portées par la volonté de faire vivre la meilleure expérience qui soit à ses clients, toutes les filiales et marques de Québecor se distinguent par une offre de produits et services de qualité, multiplateformes et convergents.

Plus